If you see a race that has a horse numbered 1 and another at 1A, this means if you bet on it to win, then you have two chances for your bet to win the race instead of betting on one horse. Meaning if the race finishes 1A-4-8 then you're a winner. Just like if it finished 1-4-8.
Articles in this section
- How to Bet in the Racebook
- Racebook Glossary
- Racebook Tracks
- Racebook Rules
- Horse Bet Odds & Payouts for the Racebook
- Why are Racebook betting rules slightly different from when i go to the actual track?
- Accessing the Racebook to bet on horse racing
- How do I deposit into the Racebook to bet on horse racing?
- Do I need to open a separate Racebook account to bet on horse racing?
- What happens if there’s a walkover on the horse race I bet on?